Set backs 10/15/14

Yep a few setback I have noticed and also have been told about. My chemobrain is still whooping my ass. Despite being off of chemotherapy now for a few weeks I am still dealing with this issue. I have been catching myself thinking I am talking to completely different people on the phone. I’ve also written the wrong doctors names to the wrong building but the right times and locations. As if that wasn’t enough, I am fairly sure I have written to ball players and mailed to the wrong guy. Heck, I’m fairly sure I’ve written to players and forgot they were traded or signed to another. Ha ha ha. If you can’t laugh at yourself then what else can you do, right? I’ve also noticed I am talking face to face with people then completely forget who and what I am talking about. It’s kind of crazy. Despite my embarrassment people seem to be rather supportive in helping me snap out of it, so to try and even me out I am taking my effexor back at the full dosage. Hopefully, it helps. I am also having issues with basic instructions again. It sucks. Cooking is a nightmare. It’s something that will never go away unfortunately. I’ll never be satisfied though no matter how hard I try to beat it. One good thing is my hands are moving quite freely and am able to write a whole lot better. I still have issues with remembering words and keeping the pen on the paper while writing. Rewriting things that are already written seem to be an issue too. Nonetheless, I’m still trying to send ttms for fun and to fill my time. I leave for Mayo clinic on Sunday. Plenty of free time until then.

Author: itsjuicetime

I came. I saw. I probably created massive amounts of havoc.

Leave a Reply

