Chemo Withdrawal 09/29/14

Hey everyone,

Well my last dosage of Gemcitabine was on the 15th. Usually a week and a half after your last dosage the withdrawal symptoms start kicking in. I have been going through a wave of things. This withdrawal heightens my anxiety and depression symptoms so sometimes I have to take the additional pills they prescribed for me if this ever happened. So besides that being the suck I have had terrible muscle pains in my left shoulder, left shoulder blade, complete neck and both of my collar bones. Because of it I’ve been living on my TENS machine and used damn near all of my Lidocaine patched up. I’ve also experienced shooting pain in my right collar bone (not a good sign) and the feeling of hot pokers in three different spots in my sternum. My migraines have also returned and its been excruciating. Exhaustion has also been extremely common and a pain in my ass. I’m falling asleep in random places in the house. Now with all of this said I still have a few more things going on. I run fevers at night and feel like I have the flu. There has been a little bit of throwing up and acid kicking up out of my stomach despite having a larger dosage of omeprazole to control it. My lungs have also been either really good or a heavy mess. It has caused my sleeping to suck and be pretty sporadic. Thats about it. Amazing, I know!

Soon enough I should be through this stuff though. Last time wasn’t this bad, but I also was on Essiac tea. I’m actually starting it(Essiac Tea) up again this week. I am a full believer in it. I’m also ordering up grounded tea leaves from Sei Mee Tea Company again as well. Their tea is know to be one of the purest forms of green tea and its super easy to use and travel with. I suggest everyone try it.

In other news I had a CT scan to see if there have been any changes in the tumors. I receive the result tomorrow at 10am. SO my anxiety has been pretty freaking crappy this weekend. To keep my mind off of things I watch the Packers, worked on my massive puzzle and was lucky enough to hand my hands work long enough to write a few TTMs to some stud minor leaguers I like to follow.

Author: itsjuicetime

I came. I saw. I probably created massive amounts of havoc.

Leave a Reply

